Saanich (WSÁNEĆ)

The Saanich Nation is made up of four First Nations: Tsartslip, Tsawout, Pauquachin and Tseycum. These Coast Salish communities are located around the Olympic Peninsula, the Lower Mainland in British Columbia, south Vancouver Island, the Gulf Islands and the San Juan Islands.

There are many artists from the different communities in the Saanich Nation in the Art collections at the University of Victoria. This includes prints, carvings and sculptures by artists such as Chris Paul, Charles Elliott and Doug LaFortune.

View Pieces (44)  |  View Artists (1)