Haudenosaunee (Iroquois)

The Haudenosaunee or the Iroquois are the collective terms for the confederacy of five tribes: Seneca Cayuga, Mohawk, Onieda, Onondaga, and in recent times the Tuscarora, Delaware, Wyendot and Tutela. The five nations are known as The League of Nations.

The collection of objects from the Haudenosaunee peoples in the collection range from beautifully glazed ceramics to baskets, rattles and drums.

View Pieces (11)